List of Organic Agronomists

‹ Back to Production Resources

The following agronomists specialize in organic production.

After three extremely successful rounds of organic agronomist training in Alberta, Saskatchewan, and Manitoba, that saw us training 120 people, we are happy to begin sharing the names of organically trained agronomists. 

Greg Rekken

Email: grekken@oldscollege.ca
Tel: (403) 507-7979
Olds, Alberta

Sherri Roberts

A Ag, BSAgEd
Provincial Crops Specialist
110-113 Souris Ave.
Weyburn, Sk. S4H 2Z8
Email: sherri.roberts@gov.sk.ca
Office: (306) 848-2856
Cell: (306) 861-5249

Gary Smith

PAg
924 Saskatchewan Cres. E. Saskatoon, SK, S7N 0L5
Email: gary.smith@sasktel.net
Tel: (306) 280-6325

Carl E. Lynn

Email: clynn@bioriginal.com
Tel: (306) 975-9295
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Bernice Kadatz

Email: bernice.kadatz@gmail.com
Tel: (587) 988-2319
Tofield, Alberta

Cathy Halonen

Email: cathalonen@gmail.com
Tel: (780) 203-8062
Radway, Alberta

Marilyn Kot

Email: greenacrestech@gmail.com
Tel: (306) 535-2763
Francis, Saskatchewan

Marjorie Harris

BSc, PAg
Organic production systems consulting
EcoAudit Agricultural Services
Email: ecoaudit@telus.net
Tel: (778) 930-0112
Armstrong, British Columbia

 

 

Eric Deblieck

Crop Specialist, Grain Millers, Inc.
Email: eric.deblieck@grainmillers.com
Tel: 1-800-328-5188 ext. 312
Eden Prairie, Minnesota

 MICHAEL THIELE

PAg
Biological Farm Planning
Email: mthiele@mymts.net
Tel: (204) 365-6334
Shoal Lake, Manitoba

Elizabeth KARPINCHICK

CCA
Crop Production Advisor, Tone Ag Consulting Ltd.
Email: elizabethkarpinchick@toneag.com
Office: (204) 433-7189
Cell: (204) 894-5395
St.Pierre-Jolys, Manitoba

Jordan Karpinchick

CCA
Nutrient Management, Tone Ag Consulting Ltd.
Email: jordankarpinchick@toneag.com
Office: (204) 433-7189
Cell: (204) 807-5395
St.Pierre-Jolys, Manitoba

DAVE A. THOMPSON

PAg
Maranatha Farms & Agricultural Consultant Ltd.
Email: dr.david30@yahoo.ca
Tel: (780) 500-0444
Wanham, AB

 Jeanette Gaultier

PhD, PAg, CCA
Weed Specialist
Primary Agriculture Branch
Manitoba Agriculture
Box 1149, 65 3rd Avenue NE, Carman, MB R0G 0J0
Cell: (204)745-7886  Fax: (204)745-5690
Email: jeanette.gaultier@gov.mb.ca

Cassidy Gordon

Grain Millers Summer Field Representative
Email: cassidy.gordon@oldscollege.ca
Tel: (403) 963 4763
Ponoka, Alberta

DAVid Simbo

 PhD
Cropping Programme Agronomist
Lakeland Agricultural Research Association
Box 7068, Bonnyville, AB, T9N 2H4

BUSAYO B. AKINTADE

MSc, PAg
Calgary, Alberta

Dunling Wang

PAg, PhD
Provincial Specialist, Alternative Cropping Systems
Crops and Irrigation Branch, Ministry of Agriculture
125-3085 Albert Street, Regina, SK,  S4S 0B1
Email: Dunling.wang@gov.sk.ca
Tel: (306) 798-0945
Fax: (306) 787-0428

Alden Braul

Organic Production Specialist, Hemp Genetics International
906 Waterford Ave., Winnipeg, MB R3T 1G8

Jennifer McCombe

PAg, BSc
Email: JMcCombe@ManitobaHarvest.com
Cell: 204-229-2018
Ste Agathe, Manitoba

Sunday Komolafe

AIT, CCSC 
Email: skomolafe314@gmail.com
Tel: (403) 921-2131
Central Alberta