List of Certifying Bodies

‹ Back to Get Started

The following certifying bodies (CB) are in operation on the Canadian prairies.

Looking for a certifying body (CB)? These questions, along with your own, may help you to choose the right one for your operation:

  • What experience do they have with the type of crops you are planning to produce?
  • Are you selling selling into a market outside Canada? Ask if you require a separate certification for that market, and if they offer that service.
  • What resources and support do they provide?
  • What is the fee structure?
  • Do they certify other businesses in your area?

CSI – CENTRE FOR SYSTEMS INTEGRATION

Contact: Jennifer Scott
519-675-0169
jscott@csi-ics.com
www.csi-ics.com

 

ECOCERT

Contacts: Jennifer Bromm and Natalie Bromm
306-665-9072
jennifer.bromm@ecocert.com
natalie.bromm@ecocert.com
www.ecocertcanada.com
Western Office: Saskatoon, SK

OPAM – Organic Producers Association of Manitoba

Contacts: Melanie Rivard and Tiffany Priestley
204-567-3745
info@opam-mb.com
www.opam-mb.com
Main Office: Miniota, MB

ICS – International Certification Services

701-486-3578
info@ics-intl.com
www.ics-intl.com
Main Office: Medina, ND

OCIA International-Canada

Contact: Marg Laberge
780-851-9482
mlaberge@ocia.org
www.ocia.org
Canadian Office: St. Paul, AB

Pro-Cert Organic Systems

Contact: Cody Sanders
306-382-1299
info@pro-cert.org
www.pro-cert.org
Western Office: Saskatoon, SK

Oregon Tilth

1.877.378.0690
organic@tilth.org
www.tilth.org
Main Office: Corvallis, OR

PACS Certified Organic – Pacific Agricultural Certification Society

250-558-7927
admin@pacscertifiedorganic.ca
www.pacscertifiedorganic.ca
Main Office: Vernon, BC

QAI – Quality Assurance
International

Contact: Kasey Mactazuma
858-200-9708
qai@qai-inc.com
www.qai-inc.com
Main Office: San Diego, CA

TCO Cert – Trans Canada Organic Certification Services

Contact: Art Hesje
306-682-3126
info@tcocert.ca
www.TCOCert.ca
Main Office: Humboldt, SK

TCO Cert operates with regional chapters based on geographic areas and/or products produced. Find the chapter closest to you.

AOPA – ALBERTA ORGANIC PRODUCERS ASSOCIATION

Contact: Kathy Petterson
780-939-5808
aopapet@gmail.com
www.albertaorganicproducers.org
Main Office: Morinville, AB

SOUTHEAST ORGANIC GROWERS CHAPTER 1

Contact: Jenny Turton
1-306-482-3799
sogchapter1@xplornet.ca
Main Office: Carnduff, SK

TCO CHAPTER #3

Contact: Carol Lowndes
1-306-327-4753
jclowndes@sasktel.net
Main Office: Kelvington, SK

TCO CERT CHAPTER #4

Contact: Robyn Hamann
1-306-781-4701
lrhamann@yourlink.ca
Main Office: Zehner, SK

 

TCO CHAPTER #5

Contact: Carol Lowndes
1-306-327-4753
jclowndes@sasktel.net
sogchapter1@xplornet.ca
Main Office: Kelvington, SK

TRANSCANADA ORGANIC CERTIFICATION SERVICES CHAPTER #7 INC.

Contact: Darcy Kimball
1-306-476-2408
tcocert7@gmail.com
Main Office: Rockglen, SK

SOUTHWEST SASKATCHEWAN ORGANIC PRODUCERS

Contact: Jamie Baxter
1-306-629-7773
swtco8@gmail.com
lrhamann@yourlink.ca

FOF SASKATCHEWAN #9

Contact: Ruth Baumann
1-306-682-3126
rbaumann@tcocert.ca
Main Office: Humboldt, SK